Close

Keep up to date on news and events

at Cosford by signing up to the free regular e-newsletter

Nimrod Tours 2018!

3 April - 4 November 2018

Climb on board the Nimrod
Step on board the Nimrod and learn about its intelligence gathering role in the Royal Air Force. You will gain an insight into the history of the aircraft, hear about the crews on board and get to see some of its sophisticated surveillance equipment.

Nimrod Tours are available:

  • Tuesday 3 April - Sunday 15 April 
  • Saturday 26 May - Thursday 31 May
  • Friday 1 June - Sunday 3 June
  • Saturday 16 June - Sunday 17 June
  • Saturday 23 June - Sunday 24 June
  • Saturday 14 July - Sunday 15 July 
  • Monday 23 July - Tuesday 31 July
  • Wednesday 1 August - Friday 31 August
  • Saturday 1 September
  • Saturday 27 October - Wednesday 31 October 
  • Thursday 1 October - Sunday 4 November
Nimrod Tours cost £5.00 per person (booking fee applies of 50p per person).  Tours last 15 minutes (max 6 people per tour) and morning time slots can be pre-booked in advance to guarantee availability.

Afternoon Tours may be available on the day on a first come first served basis,

Please be aware all tours are subject to availability. 

Click here to book a Nimrod Tour

 

Please note: All children on Nimrod Tours need to buy a ticket and be accompanied by an adult. Nimrod Tours are not recommended for children under the age of 8.You can keep up to date on all the Cosford news and events by subscribing to our monthly e-Newsletter here.

Nimrod tour

« All Events