Tickets now on sale for Immersive Histories: Dambusters Virtual Reality Experience
Free Admission - We're open daily from 10.00am (parking charges apply)

Little Swifts

8 January - 11 December 2020


Fun sessions for pre-school children

Our fun and lively Little Swifts sessions, for children aged 2-5 years, are linked to our amazing collection.
Tuesdays include a fun-packed hour of drama, dance and music. A magical session that gets all children participating!
Thursdays include stories, songs and messy play. A lively session that gets children exploring!
A montage of images showing our Little Swifts Sessions
When: Sessions are usually the second Tuesday of the month and the last Thursday of the month, term time only. See dates below.

Time: 10.30 am - 11.30 am
Cost: £3 per child

Where: Hangar 6
Booking: Pre-booking is essential to guarantee your place.

Book your Little Swifts Session here

Session dates for 2019/20

  • Thursday 19 December 2019
  • Tuesday 14 January & Thursday 30 January 2020
  • Tuesday 11 February & Thursday 27 February 2020
  • Tuesday 10 March & Thursday 26 March 2020
  • Thursday 30 April 2020
  • Tuesday 12 May & Thursday 21 May 2020
  • Tuesday 9 June & Thursday 25 June 2020
  • Tuesday 7 July & Thursday 16 July 2020

If you have any questions, please email learning-london@rafmuseum.org.


« All Events

3 Pilots 1 War

Discover the amazing story of three First World War Pilots

Find out more
 Bernard Rice

Bernard Rice

First World War Pilot
3 Pilots 1 War
Share your RAF Stories

Collecting stories throughout the world

Find out more
Shobha Earl

Shobha Earl

RAF Stories
Share your RAF Stories
Make a Donation

Make a difference through a donation

Find out more

Support us
Make a Donation
Historic Hendon Graphic Novel

Bringing the amazing stories of the RAF Museum's historic London site to life

Find out more
Ray Holmes

Ray Holmes

Unassuming Hero
Historic Hendon Graphic Novel
First World War Casualty Cards

You can now read online 300,000+ casualty cards belonging to RFC and RAF personnel

Find out more
Major James Thomas Byford McCudden

Major James Thomas Byford McCudden

First World War Ace
First World War Casualty Cards